Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon TRIBE 5 Thoughts

I installed Ubuntu 7.10 Tribe 5 x64 on my Desktop and I have to say, It’s pretty good for a development branch. I have never used a x64 bit OS before and so I really didn’t feel the difference, but this x64 bit is definetly better then Windows XP Professional x64. On Windows I apsolutely have NO Drivers for nothing. On Ubuntu I have all the drivers, and with a simple “sudo aptitude update && sudo aptitude upgrade && sudo aptitude dist-upgrade”, I receive all my upgrades from the programs to kernel to drivers.

Leave a Reply

