Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon TRIBE 1 Released.

I just read a post on the Ubuntu forums saying that the Gutsy Gibbon Tribe 1 has been released. I am very happy with this because I can finally experiment and get crashes for my system :). This isn’t a good thing but this is part of the development cycle.

Henrik@UbuntuForums says to please use the iso testing tracker located here.

This is the post where I got my information for Gutsy Gibbon.

I strongly recommend that if you already have Ubuntu installed to just change your sources.list and upgrade your system. This will save you alot of time downloading and It will also save alot of your CDs . Now I don’t know if you can directly upgrade a older version of Ubuntu to the latest version of Ubuntu.

Example:
6.06 -> 6.10 -> 7.04 -> 7.10

|| ( OR ) A Direct Upgrade

6.06 -> 7.04 || 7.10

If you can please leave feedback thanks.

Leave a Reply

